Prayer….

Lord, I pray today that I seek You and follow You in spirit and truth and may I not be lead by feelings and flesh.

I often come to a place where I begin to feel alone and unsure. Did You call me? Was this gift from You? Are You with me? And often I know the answer, but I let my racing mind and confused flesh win the war. Lord I want my spirit, Your spirit that lives in me, to guide me, to encourage me, and to help me to seek Your face no matter what it feels like.

Lord bless me to want You! Bless me to seek You! Help me to know that apart from You I am nothing. Open my eyes to Your love. Help me to trust You regardless of the circumstances.

Lord help me to step out of the shadows of doubt and into the Light that is You.

Lord I need You….

In Jesus name,
Amen

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Tell me what'cha think?

