I AM A CHRISTIAN!!! Didn’t you see my Facebook status that said so?!

I’ve seen the FaceBook & email chains that urge you to send an email to 10 people or update your status within the next 10 minutes citing “we send more jokes through email than prayers and if we don’t send the email it is us denying Jesus and if we deny Him before men, He will deny us before The Father (Matthew 10:33)”. And the urgency! My Goodness, it’s like DO IT NOOOWWWWW!!!!! So much pressure to say the least! Because who in their right mind wants to deny G.O.D?! NOT I!

So as I’m sitting here, I thank God for His revelation because some of us think that it’s the confession of our mouths that shows that we aren’t denying God. But the truth of the matter is, without a word spoken our life can be a denial of God. If we don’t have faith & aren’t diligently seeking Him (Hebrews 11:6), NEWS FLASH: WE ARE DENYING HIM! God looks at the heart (1 Samuel 16:7), and if our heart is denying Him, then WE, my friends, ARE denying Him.

I know, it’s a truth that not many of us wants to face, but, we have to be more than lip-servants. We have to be Holy Ambassador’s, appreciative of God’s adoption into His holy family. The truth of the matter is, when we are Saved, and profess that we are born-again , we aren’t saved to live our lives as they were the minute before we said ‘YES’. We are to turn from everything we did before (2 Chronicles 7:14) and seek God. CHASE HIM DOWN to show our gratitude for Him pulling us out of the hand of the enemy (Luke 1:71) ( And trust me He’s not running from us!)

Is it easy? NO! It’s a minute by minute process. The application of a daily death (Corinthians 15:31). It’s a decision that we must remind ourselves of day in and day out. But as we mature in Christ, and learn that apart from Him we are and can do NOTHING (John 15:1-6), it will get “easier”. LOL I put easier in quotes because its the only word I can think of. Well actually I should of said, we get STRONGER!

So let’s stay connected to God (John 15:7-8) and be the disciples of Christ and be the beautiful fruit of the Word, that produces even more beautiful fruit!!!
Because honestly, do we really want to die and hear God say “Sweetie, You are a NON-FACTOR!?” (Matthew 7:23) –

When our hearts are turned to God in sincerity, sooner than later our outward life will begin to show it.

No judgment just real talk for me and you.

2 thoughts on “I AM A CHRISTIAN!!! Didn’t you see my Facebook status that said so?!

  1. I must say this, BEAUTIFULLY STATED!!! I love, love, love it! and add my Amen to everything that you said. I hope and pray to never receive another one of those e-mails too! I don’t send them on any more 🙂 and I know that I’m not denying Him or He me. Peace and blessings, Terri

Tell me what'cha think?

