7 WHOLE DAYS…….

Today I woke up to a challenge…live 7 days according to the Word of God.  No swaying, No compromising.

Easy right? I’m a Christian after all; this shouldn’t be a challenge, but for me; it is.  You see, being on this earth for 25 years (+10)…lol, I’ve come to realize this, if the human mind can analyze, rearrange or compromise a situation to make it “not so bad” we will. I HAVE.  But how does God feel about that? Yes I know that I am “in the flesh” and I am subject to error; but how many errors can I possibly make before I make a change?  I know that God has called us to be holy because after all He is holy (Leviticus 11:44); but what does that mean?  I read some commentary http://www.ais-gwd.com/~cdevans/be.htm that stated, we can not make our selves holy, that can only be done by God through Christ Jesus. It began to break down the Hebrew and Greek parts and presents of speech and translated that text in Leviticus (http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Leviticus%2011:44&version=NIV) to read

Present: You all ARE holy, because I am
holy!

Aorist: You all became holy, because I am
holy!

Now I’m no Greek or Hebrew scholar, but it makes sense to me (research it and let me know your thoughts).  But in any event, I am being challenged to take God at His word by living His word.  So here I am day 1 of 7.  I truly desire to be all that God has called me to be and for my life to be a reflection of His forgiveness and restoration, but in some areas, there is no evidence that God lives within me; and God is showing me that, it is unacceptable.  I don’t want to go to sleep and wonder if I die, will I meet God in peace or will I be fanning the flames in hell.  NO! I don’t want that “gray area” any more.

So…7 WHOLE DAYS…. Did I tell you that I am not the poster child for commitment to tasks? No…well I’m not…but this I have to see through because it is 7 days for my life.

As I embark, feel free to take on your own challenge and expose those gray areas to light…or just check back and see what’s going on my journey.  So I am off to pray and read my word before I have to get my son up for school. OH YEAH, did I tell you that I am a mom and a wife and I work full-time and help to run a youth organization for girls? Yeah, so many areas that I often compromise the word of God in, but all areas that are being given over this week and beyond.

SO…7 days, 168 hours, 10,080 minutes, 604,800 seconds (lol I googled it yall!)

PROVERBS 3:6 (NKJV)

In all your ways acknowledge Him,
And He shall direct[a] your paths.

PROVERBS 8:17 (NLT)

17 I love those who love me,
and those who seek me find me.

6 thoughts on “7 WHOLE DAYS…….

    • Me too sista!! Me too! I thank God for the connection and I thank God for how you inspire me daily to be a better wife! Thank you for reading this post!!! ❤

  1. So encouraging I’m blessed to see as you thrist and hunger after Rightenous I’m excited to see what The Lord is going to do in your life

    Glory be blessed my friend

Tell me what'cha think?

